Geographical Location

The Municipality of San Agustin is situated on the north-eastern part of Tablas Island, the biggest of fifteen islands and islets comprising the Province of Romblon. It is bounded on the north by the Municipality of Calatrava; on the south by the municipality of Sta. Maria; on the east by Romblon Pass, (a sea passage between Tablas Island and island municipality of Romblon which is part of Sibuyan Sea); on the west by the municipality of San Andres, and southwest by the municipality of Odiongan.